V for Voracious

Sometimes we can get so focused in something we need to stop and take a look around to appreciate that we are not the only ones victimized by the Voracious, greedy, money hoarders, morally corrupt people in the world.

I was just about to sign off and read this article from Fox News. Its sad to say the least. Sad for the 16 year old girl who lost her boyfriend of 2 years and never got to go with him to the prom, sad for the parents of the 17 year old teen who was killed while driving home from a Baseball dinner and finally, sad that a major, expensive retailer would sell out their “Inch” over a 1,200.00 refund for a dress that’s never been used, never will be used and they could sell again. The real kicker here is how do you say no when someone tells you the returned money was going to help bury her beloved boyfriend.

Amazing. Can you imagine having to return something to the store that you don’t need anymore because the person you bought it for died, and they REFUSE? Believe me, I work in retail and as a store manager there are few calls I can’t make in regard to returns. My company wants a return customer and a happy customer so that customer will tell other customers to shop at my store.

The LAST thing any company should want is national news displaying you as cold, heartless, Voracious people who put money before your customer during a time like this. I understand policy. But surely there has to be exceptions for extreme circumstances. I hope and pray that people avoid that store, complain to the powers that own the store and reconsider their stance. Also, I hope someone who reads this story makes a donation to help bury the poor kid.

This quote is very famous but when you apply it to high end, greedy retailers, its pretty damn funny…….and true.

“And thus I clothe my naked villainy with old odd ends stolen forth from holy writ/And seem a saint when most I play the devil.

Yep, they come up to you looking all fancy and clean cut, treat you great, very polite and then make the sale. After they have your money….well…you read what happened.

LiVia

~ by LiVia on May 22, 2011.

One Response to “V for Voracious”

  1. Wow. This is truly awful. And, as cynical as I am, I’m still surprised.

Comments are closed.

 
