V for Visit: An Update

I can’t say I’m surprised. If you read the original “V for Visit” post, I mention that I wasn’t sure if my response to the lady who replied to me on their blog would get posted. SURPRISE! It didn’t. Pity because I really would have loved to have read her response. I enjoy intelligent debate. It is a good way to learn and grow.

However I do want to make it clear that I hold no ill will for them not posting it. I have it here, in my world. I am, as Pastor Lewis’ blog states; “The Enemy” to them. So its unrealistic to expect him to allow debate to continue.

However a small childish voice really wants me to send Mr. Lewis an email that includes a quote from Data on an episode of Star Trek: TNG:(I’m a nerd. Sue me) “Do you feel your position so weak that it cannot withstand debate?”

But as an adult, I know better. He has his views and I have mine. I can no more demand he see things my way or view the Lord as I do as he could demand the same to me. No harsh words or name calling were thrown from either party and all writings between myself and them have been posted here publicly. In fact, other then the one nice lady, I never heard word one from another person. That’s okay, as someone who is TS and apart of the LGBT community, I am use to being ignored. I think most people in the community are.

All in all I think it was a good thing to bring to peoples attention and I feel good standing up for a project that saves lives. Consider this my own contribution to your cause, Mr. Dan Savage. One day, maybe I can do more then just write words on a blog.

Much love and peace to all of you,

LiVia

~ by LiVia on May 10, 2011.

2 Responses to “V for Visit: An Update”

  1. I really enjoy your blogs. You are inspiring and positive. It helps me to know that there is someone like you in the world.

    • Oh sweetie, thank you. To know just one person reads and is positively impacted makes it worth all the time, stress and issues it sometimes causes. Your own stories inspire me and usually make me feel good or gives me another perspective as someone who is on the same journey.

      Much love my friend,

      Livia (I’ll even lowercase the “V”, my trademark, to make this just a regular ol’ normal post. heh)

Comments are closed.

 
